Close Encounters of a Cross Cultural Kind at I-House with Joe Lurie

Joe Lurie

Joe Lurie

Astonishing Tales about the I-House Building and its Extraordinary Mix of Residents Over Eight Decades

It would be very challenging to find someone who knows more about I-House or a better story teller than Joe Lurie. Joe was the Executive Director of I-House for more than 19 years, so you don’t want to miss this evening of eye-popping  stories about the construction and design of I-House and the cultural mine fields and mind openers of its residents.  Many residents have found everything from lunch to laundry and love affairs to be a close encounter of a cross-cultural kind. Residents and alumni can join in with their cultural encounters, puzzles, discoveries and questions.

This event is FREE and open to the public  on Thursday, October 9 at 7:30 pm in the I-House Home Room. Please RSVP at: https://joelurieihouseoct9.eventbrite.com

About Laurel Anderson Malinovsky

Specializing in Communications at International House for 14 years while bringing up my three beautiful girls, showing my art at different bay area venues and playing tennis. I'm proud to be a member of this thriving global community advancing a world of greater peace and understanding!
This entry was posted in Upcoming Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

