2014 in review


To kick off the new year, we’d like to share with you a summary of activity on our blog, I-House: Where UC Berkeley Meets the World.

Here’s an excerpt:
This blog was viewed about 17,000 times in 2014.

The busiest day of the year was October 31st with 1,094 views. The most popular post that day was Halloween, I-House Style!

Our blog had visitors from 99 countries. Most came from The United States. Netherlands & France were not far behind.

Top 12 posts:

The Hogwarts of Berkeley
Summer of 1989 25th Anniversary Reunion
5 reasons why you should go on an I-House retreat
International House Celebrates Birthday
How I-House became a window to Cameroon
The Dining Hall and the Sports Social Network (SOSPO)
At I-House, hosting is fun!
A House away from home
Golden Gate Bridge Bike Ride
The I-House Language Game – Part I
Choosing the Perfect Halloween Costume
Weekend inspiration

Click here to see the complete report.

Stay tuned for more I-House blogging in 2015, including messages from Hans Giesecke, I-House Executive Director, and posts from Jason D. Patent, Director of the Center for Intercultural Leadership at International House.

Thanks for following our blog. Share the Love! ♥

About Laurie Ferris

As the Communications Strategist for International House at UC Berkeley, I share stories online and in our I-House Times Newsletter. I created this blog for alumni, residents and staff to share the I-House experience with the UC Berkeley community and beyond. I love to share a good thing. My motto: Share the Love! ♥
This entry was posted in Life at I-House and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2014 in review

  1. Pingback: I-House Resident and Alumni Blogger Awards | I-House: Where UC Berkeley Meets the World

Leave a Reply

