Double your Support to I-House on Giving Tuesday

Giving TuesdayDear I-House Friends,

Support I-House on Giving Tuesday!
Your gift will be doubled by the Schmidt Matching Challenge.

Now that Black Friday and Cyber Monday are over, International House invites you to celebrate Giving Tuesday with us.  Today, I-House joins non-profits, families, businesses, community leaders, and students around the world to come together to celebrate a new tradition of generosity and giving back to their communities.

If you missed your chance to participate in the BIG GIVE, now’s your chance to kick off the holiday season to support our mission of fostering intercultural respect, lifelong friendships and leadership skills for a more tolerant and peaceful world.

During this academic year, donations from supporters like you enabled I-House to provide room and board financial aid to nearly 100 future leaders. Today, more than 15 percent of our residents receive I-House financial aid and we are striving to make it 20 percent.

Please make a donation today
Every gift of any size is important.

We need your support to make the I-House experience available to even more deserving students.

AlinayaFabrosInternational House is a special place because of the people who constitute it. I truly appreciate the wealth of ideas, experiences and cultures that I encounter every day. The quality of mind and spirit that residents exhibit, the conversations I engage in, all of these connections that constitute my life at I-House inspire me in my work and daily life.”
—Alinaya Fabros, I-House Scholarship recipient, Sociology Ph.D. student

ThankYou2014Featured above are a few of our 2014-2015 International House scholarship recipients. I-House scholarship recipients from all over the globe appreciate your support!

ButtonDonateLove200All gifts on Giving Tuesday will be matched dollar for dollar by the Schmidt Matching Challenge, doubling the impact of your gift!

About Laurie Ferris

As the Communications Strategist for International House at UC Berkeley, I share stories online and in our I-House Times Newsletter. I created this blog for alumni, residents and staff to share the I-House experience with the UC Berkeley community and beyond. I love to share a good thing. My motto: Share the Love! ♥
This entry was posted in Faces of I-House and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

