Share some I-House love with prints

Bonjour !

Today is December 1st and the start of the holiday season! This comes with the eternal question: what gifts should I give? Being a photographer, I have found that prints of photos that I took are always thoughtful and personal gifts for family and friends.

International House Berkeley. Click to enlarge.

International House Berkeley. Click to enlarge.

This blog is about I-House, so how about sharing prints of Berkeley taken by an I-House friend? As you saw in my post last week (which received a lot of love by the way, thank you) I am a photographer. I have many photos of Berkeley that capture the magical experience that Berkeley offers. Today being the Monday following Thanksgiving, I have decided to offer a Cyber Monday deal so you can spread how awesome Berkeley is. By using the code “cybermonday” on my photography website through the week by Sunday Dec. 7,  you will get 20% off on all prints! The photo lab is situated in California and ships anywhere around world.

Use code “cybermonday” for -20% at www.joelthai.photo! Until Sunday!

Use code “cybermonday” for -20% at http://www.joelthai.photo! Until Sunday!

After treating others you can also treat yourself. The memories I had at I-House and Berkeley are precious for me so they are definitely worth being printed and displayed. Hanging prints of Berkeley and San Francisco on my walls has the advantage of giving me virtual windows on I-House, Berkeley, and San Francisco. Although I am thousands of miles away, I can just look at these prints and feel closer to Berkeley. Plus these photos make also great conversation starters whenever I have friends over! And we all know that we can happily speak for hours and hours about the fabulous times we had at I-House and Berkeley.

With that, I hope my photos give you opportunities to share some I-House love with your friends and family. Feel free to contact me and post comments below.

About Joël Thai

Bonjour ! My name is Joël Thai, I am an environmental engineer, passionate photographer, triathlete, and world traveler from Paris, France. I spent four years in Berkeley for graduate school, research, and teaching. Living at International House Berkeley was such an enriching and exciting experience! Go Bears!
This entry was posted in Life at I-House and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Share some I-House love with prints

  1. Pingback: I-House Resident and Alumni Blogger Awards | I-House: Where UC Berkeley Meets the World

Leave a Reply

