I-House welcomes new and returning residents

Welcome To I-House!Today, hundreds of UC Berkeley students from over sixty countries will settle into the iconic dome-topped residence and program center at 2299 Piedmont Avenue known as “I-House.”

They arrive just four days after the 84th Anniversary of this unique institution dedicated to cross-cultural connections, serving students, the local community, and alumni worldwide. Read the welcome letter from Executive Director Hans Giesecke, and follow this blog for stories from I-House residents, alumni and staff.

Residents: Capture the experience and post to Facebook, Instagram and Twitter with these hashtags:  #ihouseberkeley #ihmovein #ihfall2014 #iloveihouse

Alumni: Please share your memories of move-in day in the reply section below.

International House Front Steps

About Laurie Ferris

As the Communications Strategist for International House at UC Berkeley, I share stories online and in our I-House Times Newsletter. I created this blog for alumni, residents and staff to share the I-House experience with the UC Berkeley community and beyond. I love to share a good thing. My motto: Share the Love! ♥
This entry was posted in Life at I-House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

