International House Celebrates Birthday

Today, on I-House’s 84th birthday, we would like to share some exciting news!

Architectural rendering of the new food service area

New food service area

Dining Commons Transformation Project:
Beginning this December, a dramatic multimillion dollar overhaul of the Dining Commons will transform the heart of the I-House community. Learn more:
http://ihouse.berkeley.edu/dctp

Eric & Wendy Schmidt at the 2014 Gala

Eric & Wendy Schmidt at the 2014 Gala

The Schmidt Matching Challenge:
I-House Alumni Eric and Wendy Schmidt have given $1 million and pledged an additional $1 million match towards the Dining Commons Transformation Project. Through this I-House Schmidt Matching Challenge, donations will be matched dollar for dollar up to $1 million over the next two years. Learn more: http://ihouse.berkeley.edu/SchmidtMatch

Please watch this video message from Executive Director Hans Giesecke:

View announcement on our website and please help spread the word!

Best regards from Berkeley,

I-House Development & Alumni Relations Team

PS. We’re working on the Fall I-House Times Newsletter and would love to hear from you! Email news & photos to ihalumni@berkeley.edu.

About Laurie Ferris

As the Communications Strategist for International House at UC Berkeley, I share stories online and in our I-House Times Newsletter. I created this blog for alumni, residents and staff to share the I-House experience with the UC Berkeley community and beyond. I love to share a good thing. My motto: Share the Love! ♥
Video | This entry was posted in Life at I-House and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to International House Celebrates Birthday

  1. Pingback: 2014 in review | I-House: Where UC Berkeley Meets the World

Leave a Reply

